Tags

, , , ,

YAY!!! After a long hard (by Louisiana standards) winter, spring is finally bringing all things beautiful to life on our little piece of God’s earth in the woods! It snowed FOUR times in an area that barely ever sees snow. The white stuff is as foreign here as a polar bear would be. For the most part anyway. I’ve just come in from strolling through the yard beside our double-wide palace and I snapped a few pics. I hope you enjoy them. They would be great photos if I had a good camera!

Pretty beat up after the storm, but wow, those purple wisteria blooms are awesome

Pretty beat up after the storm, but wow, those purple wisteria blooms are awesome

DSCF7856
sweet bridal wreath, pure southern comfort

sweet bridal wreath, pure southern comfort

new hydrangea.  Hope this one makes it.  It's pretty hot on this hill.

new hydrangea. Hope this one makes it. It’s pretty hot on this hill.

I popped a couple of window boxes in front of the storage building.

I popped a couple of window boxes in front of the storage building.

other side

other side

Aunt Dorothy's hostas made it through the winter yet again!  I've had these for about 15 years.

Aunt Dorothy’s hostas made it through the winter yet again! I’ve had these for about 15 years.

He always makes me smile.

He always makes me smile.

Last of the Fringe bush blossoms - for now.

Last of the Fringe bush blossoms – for now.

DSCF7876
Soon there will be an EXPLOSION of day lilies!

Soon there will be an EXPLOSION of day lilies!

ever faithful

ever faithful

Everything is so new and fresh. And I know this sounds corny, but that is kinda like we are after consciously giving our hearts to the One who makes new beginnings and new growth possible. Trust me, it’s true. The God of the universe, the same one who put the stars and planets in their place, arranged the cycle of life so that it would bring forth new life and renew the old life. And that same God arranged for each soul on this planet to have a place, a time, a being. He knows us all by name. It is carved in the palm of His hand.

I know you want to ask “Where is this God who let Flight 360 go down? Where is this God when mud slides took lives and homes? Why doesn’t He intervene when wars break out and millions of innocents are affected?”

Geeez. I don’t know. But I do know this: it all goes back to the beginning when He created human beings and gifted them with free will It’s that stinkin’ free will that gets the human race in so much trouble. Every action a person takes reaps consequences, even the slightest actions, good or bad. Unfortunately, you can’t just wave a magic wand and make all things bad disappear. Do you think He made a mistake by blessings us free will? Well, that’s my first inclination. But no, I don’t believe God makes mistakes. Why must there be suffering? Only He knows the answers. Wish I did, but then maybe I couldn’t handle it.

In the meantime, I will storm heaven with prayer, not that I think it will spur Him into action to do things the way I want them done, but because I want Him to know I care, and I grieve, and I do what I can to help.

Springtime in Louisiana…it’s a beautiful thing and a gift from God that I appreciate, especially during these hard times.

DSCF7880

Let’s all pray for the world…